About Us

5-star_logo_DEC_2011At National Bank of Coxsackie, we pride ourselves on being a reliable hometown bank that focuses on customer service. We are committed to providing you with the finest products and services possible. National Bank of Coxsackie understands that not every individual is the same and views our customers as such. We will always go the extra mile to make sure that our customers’ needs are met.  Having been around since 1852, we are still that hometown bank you can trust.

History

The National Bank of Coxsackie is an independent, locally owned, community commercial bank founded in 1852 as the State chartered Bank of Coxsackie. In 1865 the bank took a Federal charter and its present name of National Bank of Coxsackie. The bank first opened for business in 1853 in space it purchased and renovated at the end of Reed Street at the right hand side of the building that currently houses the Heermance Memorial Library. The bank moved to its present location at 5 Reed Street in 1869 (presently addressed as 3-7 Reed Street.)

The bank’s first President was Wm. V. B. Heermance, who held that office until poor health forced his resignation in 1866. Mr. Heermance helped locate investors for the bank’s initial capitalization and was instrumental in founding the bank. It was Mr. Heermance’s well-traveled spinster daughter, Eleanor C. Heermance, who, at her death, donated the family house and a substantial amount of money for the establishment of the public library that bears her name.

The bank opened its first branch office in Greenville in 1966; its second location (drive-in facility only) in West Coxsackie in 1975; its third branch office in Ravena in 1976; a new full-service office with new drive-in facility in West Coxsackie in 1985 (to replace the 1975 structure); a fourth branch office in Catskill in 1987 (subsequently closed in 1993); a fifth branch office in Athens in 1992 as an acquisition from Key Bank of Eastern New York; and a sixth branch office in Cairo opened in May of 2006; and a seventh branch office (Middleburgh) was purchased from Berkshire Bank and opened November 2012.

Officers / Branch Managers


James W. Warren- President
jwarren@nbcoxsackie.com

Mark P. Maraglio- Senior Vice President
mmaraglio@nbcoxsackie.com

Barbara Beers- Vice President & Cashier
bbeers@nbcoxsackie.com

Donald C. Gardner- Vice President
dgardner@nbcoxsackie.com

Joseph Siniski- Vice President & Business Development Officer
jsiniski@nbcoxsackie.com

Warren H. Gritmon- Vice President & Assistant Cashier
wgritmon@nbcoxsackie.com

Louis Martin- Vice President
lmartin@nbcoxsackie.com

Henri Langevin- Assistant Vice President
hlangevin@nbcoxsackie.com

James Carriero- Assistant Vice President
jcarriero@nbcoxsackie.com

Cheryl Mannion- Administrative Assistant
cmannion@nbcoxsackie.com

Diane M. Gundersen- Administrative Assistant
dgundersen@nbcoxsackie.com

Nicole Nazi- Administrative Assistant
nnazi@nbcoxsackie.com

Leslie Shove- Corporate Secretary
lshove@nbcoxsackie.com

Debra Mickel- Middleburgh Branch Manager
dmickel@nbcoxsackie.com

Evgeniya "Jane" Mandia- Ravena Branch Manager
jmandia@nbcoxsackie.com

Julie Fulling- Cairo Branch Manager
jfulling@nbcoxsackie.com

Robin Frechette- Greenville Branch Manager
rfrechette@nbcoxsackie.com

Samantha Pigeon- West Coxsackie Branch Manager
spigeon@nbcoxsackie.com

Susan A. Proper- Athens Branch Manager
sproper@nbcoxsackie.com

Directors


Anthony M. Scalzo
- Director
Benjamin Buel- Director
Donald G. Persico- Director
Douglas R. Hallenbeck- Director
James W. Warren- Director
Joseph H. Warren- Director
Aven Kerr
- Director
Joe Stanzione- Director

^return to top